Book Reviews, Release Blitzes

#ARCReview Darkest Sin by J. Saman

Title: Darkest Sin

Series: Las Vegas Sin #3, Standalone

Author: J. Saman

Genres: Romantic Suspense

Release Date: 22 June 2020

SYNOPSIS

Everyone has an ex who haunts them.
Mine shot me in the arm and told me to run or he’d kill everyone I ever loved. And then he’d kill me.
Years later, he’s made good on that promise. I’m the only one left.
He’s got his sights set on finding me, and my options on places to hide are quickly running out.
Until I meet a gorgeous assassin with an agenda of his own…putting not only my life, but my heart in danger.
With piercing green eyes and irresistible confidence, Gavin tells me not to be afraid. Promises he’s on my side. Swears he’s here to protect me instead of doing what he does best…kill.
The desire to trust him is tempting. The passion between us, even more so.
But when everything I thought I knew is suddenly flipped upside down, and all that’s dangerous and forbidden comes to light, I have to make a choice.
Continue to run and hide…
Or risk it all, including the man who somehow captured my heart.

Fans of Kendra Elliot, Colleen Hoover, and Melinda Leigh will thrill to this hot as sin romantic suspense standalone!

Add it on Goodreads!

MY REVIEW

Rating: 4 out of 5.
ARC Source: Author via Wildfire Marketing Solutions

“Darkest Sin” was my first book from the author. This romantic suspense was a nice change from what I’ve read recently. The story is nothing like it seems at first and there are quite some surprises along the way!

Emma has been on the run for the last 5 years. Running from a man that vowed to kill her loved ones and then her, she’s been travelling from state to state and trying to stay hidden. For the last couple of months, she’s been in Vegas.

Gavin is an assassin, a man trained for blood and death. His latest job is her, Emma. He tries to lure her in with his charms and looks, but his job is not that easy since Emma is skeptical about everyone. He’s a dark man, with a dangerous vibe going on. He’s the ultimate killer wrapped in a sinful package!

I’m dancing with death and nothing has ever made me feel more alive.

There was attraction between them from the start. Emma tries to resist him because she can tell he’s bad news. His actions intrigue her, and their interactions are what pulls her in. Gavin promised to himself that he won’t touch her, but the passion is too strong even for him. Their chemistry is explosive and neither of them can denied it!

The story is full of actions and secrets. True to its nature, this suspense story kept me at the edge of my seat, trying to predict what would come next. The plot is full of surprises that guarantees to keep you guessing. I liked both Gavin and Emma for different reasons. Gavin is one of those dangerous male characters you can’t get enough of and Emma is such a badass and strong heroine!

I really enjoyed the story and I’m curious about the other characters as well! I’ll make sure to check out their stories in the future!!!

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

J. Saman is a USA Today bestselling author who is addicted to Diet Coke, sour candy, and indie rock. She swears way too much (especially after a glass of wine) and has penchant for sarcasm (or so her husband and children like to tell her).

She’s an admitted lover of second chance romances, love triangles, and the perfect amount of angst. She is best known for writing contemporary romance filled with smart, strong women, and sexy alphas who have a softer side – especially for their women.

Facebook | Amazon | Twitter | Bookbub | Instagram


Which is your favorite romantic suspense novel?

Let’s chat!

Until next time..Demetra xx

Find me on Twitter | Goodreads | Facebook | BookBub

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.