#BookReview Rock Legend (Nothing but Trouble #2) by Tara Leigh

36547126

Title: Rock Legend

Series: Nothing but Trouble #2, Standalone

Author: Tara Leigh

Genres: Contemporary Romance, New Adult

Release Date: 17 July 2018

 

SYNOPSIS

Fans of Kristen Callihan, L.J. Shen, and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance!

I’m no Prince Charming.

Most people know me as the drummer for Nothing but Trouble. Depending who you ask, I’m also a playboy, a loner, the life of the party, a screw-up, or according to my fans, “The Sexiest Rock Star on the Planet.” Apparently, I’m a legend.

Am I surprised? Hell, no. It’s a reputation I’ve earned behind my drum kit and behind closed doors. No one thought foster kid Landon Cox would become famous. Infamous, maybe. Notorious, probably. But successful? Never. No one except Piper Hastings. But I had to make a choice: my woman or my career. I picked fame and fortune… and spent every damn day since pretending I don’t regret it.

Now fate’s dropped Piper back into my life. I want to believe it’s a second chance for me – for us. But while I can give her a few great nights, I can’t give Piper a future.

Because there’s a difference between a legend and a fairy tale…
Only one of them ends happily ever after.

 

Add it on Goodreads!

 

dramatic in love couple

 

MY REVIEW

5 Stars

ARC Source: Publisher via NetGalley

The book has been sitting on my kindle for nearly a year and I’m seriously kicking myself for not reading it sooner! I was due for a rockstar romance, it’s been a since I’ve read one, and this one was everything I needed!

Tara Leigh is a new author to me. I enjoyed her writing and her characters are something else! Both Piper and Landon are multi-dimensional characters. I got the chance to experience each and every one of their feelings, while they were discovering themselves and revealing their hidden layers to each other.

Piper tried all her life to be perfect, not for herself but to please others. This fact has taken a toll on her and made her rather unhappy. Landon has been wearing a facade for a very long time. Afraid to come close to anyone, he hides his true self behind the drugs, alcohol and meaningless sex.

This two broken people couldn’t be more ideal for each other. Everything that happened between them, showed them the wrongs of their ways. Their story captured me from the first chapter and I was there with them the whole way!

 

BUY THE BOOK

Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Tara Leigh is a multi-published author of steamy contemporary romance. A former banker on Wall Street, she graduated from Washington University and holds an MBA from Columbia Business School, but she much prefers spending her days with fictional boyfriends than analyzing financial spreadsheets. Tara currently lives in Fairfield County, Connecticut with her husband, children, and fur-baby, Pixie. She is represented by Jessica Alvarez, of Bookends Literary Agency.

Website | Facebook | Goodreads | Twitter | Instagram

 

 

Do you enjoy rockstar romances? Which are your favorites?

Let’s chat!

 

Until next time..Demetra xx

Find me on Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Facebook | BookBub

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: